Founded 1888 - Running for 130 years


Officials, Coaches and Team Managers of the Club 2022-23
updated 13/1/23
Club officials - These are the volunteers who hold office in the club in some capacity and are entitled to attend monthly committee meetings without special invitation
Club President, Coach Coordinator and Community/Schools Liaison Officer Eddie Berry
Club Chairman, Events Secretary and Track & Field Manager Steve Clark
General Secretary Simon Crook
Finance Officer Neil Watson
Meetings Secretary Simon Parkinson
Membership Secretary Ian Mitchell
Junior Liaison Officer and Competition Secretary Tom Reed
YADAL (Yorkshire and District Athletics League) Team Manager, Publicity Officer Owen Whitehead
Welfare/Child Protection Officers Adam Taylor and Debbie Whitehead
Click to email for any Safeguarding or Welfare issues
Additional committee members  
Phil Mitchell
Club constitution 2022 (Amended 2022)
Craig Mitchell

Coaches - Those with UK Athletics Coaching Qualifications
Coach UKA Qualification Specialism/Roles
Eddie Berry UKA Athletics Coach Sprints Coach, Coaching Coordinator and Club President
David Owen UKA Athletics Coach Junior Development Coach
Tom Reed UKA Athletics Coach Junior Development Coach and Juniors Liaison
Ian Mitchell UKA Athletics Coach Seniors Coach (Endurance)
Adam Taylor UKA Coaching Assistant Junior Development Coach
Paul Fairburn UKA Coaching Assistant Junior Development Coach
Team managers - Organise and coordinate club teams for external and internal competition  League Organisers - Organise Leagues for club members Other roles - any other official role
Cross Country Manager and Road Captain (Men)
Donald Kennedy
Track & Field Manager (Seniors) Steve Clark
Road Captain (Ladies)
Karen Mitchell
Yorkshire and District Athletics League (YADAL) Manager Owen Whitehead
Club Captain Phil Mitchell
League Organiser - Road Craig Mitchell
League Organiser - Cross Country Donald Kennedy
Competition Secretary Tom Reed
Stock Steward - stores and issues new/replacement club kit Claire Kaye